Free Consultation  (817) 886-0958

Contact a Fort Worth criminal defense lawyer who gets results

Texas has an implied-consent law, which means that, when a police officer develops a probable cause to make a DWI arrest, a licensed driver is required to submit to a breath, blood or urine blood-alcohol test. If you refuse, your action will result in automatic license suspension. Your driver license can be suspended from 90 days to two years, depending on your criminal record.

A person charged with a DWI has 15 days to request an Administrative License Revocation (ALR) hearing to avoid having their license suspended. If you miss this window, your license gets suspended until your criminal case gets resolved, which could take months.

  • First offense

Up to $2,000 in fines, 72 hours to 6 months in jail, and license suspension of 90 days up to a year.

  • Third offense

Up to $10,000 in fines; 2 to 10 years in jail, and license suspension of 6 months to 2 years 

Rely on Fort Worth, TX’s DWI Lawyer

  • First offense

Up to $2,000 in fines, 72 hours to 6 months in jail, and license suspension of 90 days up to a year.

Aggressive defense for your DWI case

Being charged with a DWI in Texas is a serious matter with serious consequences. If you are convicted, you may lose your authorization to drive, have to pay outrageous insurance premiums, and even have to spend time in jail. When your liberty is on the line, you need a serious attorney to aggressively defend you in court. With more than a decade of experience in handling DUI cases, attorney Anthony Simpson has forged his reputation as an innovator in the field in DUI defense and is known for going the extra mile to ensure that clients get the best possible results.

Fort Worth attorney standing up for your rights

Attorney Anthony Simpson does not allow the police or the prosecution to run roughshod over your rights. He works with you to find out the whole story, and he keeps you informed throughout every step of the process. He knows that cases can end — and sentences can be reduced — when there has been police misconduct, so he scrutinizes every piece of evidence the police submit in your case to make sure that they followed proper protocols and procedure. Anthony understands Texas’ DWI laws and is diligent in building a defense that makes sense legally, logically and scientifically. He fights the prosecution at every turn to ensure that you are treated with the respect you deserve and to ensure that you get the results you desire.


What are the penalties for getting charged with a DWI in Texas?

A Texas DWI charge has serious consequences, including losing your driver license, an increase in car insurance, fines and court costs, and possibly jail time. If charged, you could face:

Texas DWI Attorney Prepared to Confidently Represent You 

For your free consultation, call The Law Offices of Anthony Simpson, Esq. at (817) 886-0958 or contact Anthony online. Recently, I have been able to get charges dismissed, investigations closed without charges, and offers from the District Attorney significantly reduced. Although I cannot guarantee that I can get you the same result, I can guarantee I will put all of my experience and knowledge to work for you.

  • Second offense

Up to $4,000 in fines; 30 days to a year in jail, and license suspension of 6 months to 2 years